Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Hello, my name is Carrie. I am an addict. September 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 8:31 pm
Today was my favorite sort of day. My mom and I spent my day off thrifting and I hit the jackpot! It seemed like every place we went, I came out with bagfuls of vintage goodness. Some of it I will keep, but most of it will eventually get listed on my Etsy shop.

When I got home, I started unpacking everything and photographing my loot, but it was hot out and then these darn pesky little gnats came out of nowhere and started eating me alive. I then sprayed a thick layer of Off!, to which dozens of the little creeps stuck to.  I finally had to give up and head inside for a shower. Hopefully, tomorrow morning I can take some more pictures before work. Here are only a couple of today’s finds:

Mid Century Modern Egg Cups

Mid Century Modern Egg Cups

1940's ceramic songbird marked "Japan"

1940's ceramic songbird marked "Japan"

Vintage German Weather House

Vintage German Weather House

Orange Mod Retro Carafe/Pitcher

Orange Mod Retro Carafe/Pitcher

Retro Aladdin Thermos

Retro Aladdin Thermos

Also found today: vintage white Roller Derby skates with hot pink laces, two vintage world globes, a set of 1970’s  bowls with “popcorn” graphics, a yellow and gray-speckled white Therm-o-ware pitcher, vintage toast rack/mail organizer, two small 1960’s floral suitcases, various vintage linens and much more! (This is why I try to limit my thrifting adventures to 1-2 times a month!)

 

Leave a Reply

