Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Still Supporting My Habit October 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 9:42 pm

Etsy has been pretty good lately; I’ve made a few sales in the past couple of weeks. For a while there, things had come to a screeching halt but thankfully, business is picking back up again. I managed some late Saturday night thrifting at the Goodwill after an unexpected errand led me across the bridge into a neighboring town. I love when you find so many goodies you have to walk back to the front of the store to find a cart!

 I hit the vintage jackpot. I spent about $20, which is alot for a thrift store, in my humble opinion. Still, it was so worth it. I never find so much cool stuff at Goodwill; usually places like Goodwill & the Salvation Army are pretty picked over. I guess no one was out thrifting on a Saturday night but little ole me.

Here are just a couple of my scores:

little stoneware owl mug

little stoneware owl mug

60's floral pedestal mug

60's floral pedestal mug

set of six vintage juice glasses

set of six vintage juice glasses

tiny lovestruck owls bud vase

tiny lovestruck owls bud vase

pretty lady print in lovely shabby chic frame

pretty lady print in lovely shabby chic frame

 

One Response to “Still Supporting My Habit”

  1. Mom Says:

    The tiny vase may be a toothpick holder. Just letting you know I’m here.


Leave a Reply

