Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Thrifty Tuesdays and Weenie Roasts October 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 9:15 pm

I’ve been really bad about taking pictures of my junk, er….treasures, this week. Actually, this past Tuesday was not the complete thrift-mania I usually engage in on my day off. My mom & I, ever the thrifty duo, got a bit of a late start this Tuesday when I slept through my alarm. Still, we managed to hit a couple of our favorite stops. I didn’t buy much for my shop, since things have been a bit slow, but I did score a few things for myself. Which I like, totally needed, right? Riigggght…..

Among the items I so desperately needed: a clear teapot with a bamboo-looking handle marked “from the 1930’s”, a set of nesting wooden snack bowls marked “Chips” “pretzels” and “nuts”, a little black ceramic poodle for my ridiculous collection, a Pyrex casserole dish in the Snowflake pattern, and….hmm, that might be it.  I was nice to my wallet that day.

Anyways, since I failed to take any pictures of my haul that day, here are some random pictures from the little birthday bonfire we had for my nephew a couple weekends ago when he turned six. 

october002

the birthday boy himself

october001

"Pop Pop" and A.J.

october003

a nice red in fine crystal and dirty sneakers....just living the swanky life

october005

not our biggest bonfire to date...but still nice!

october006

with great-grandpa, one of my own personal heros

october004

why does food outside taste so much better?

 

2 Responses to “Thrifty Tuesdays and Weenie Roasts”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Awww, what would fall be without weenie roasts!

  2. Mom Says:

    I can’t believe I,m just reading this blog and looking at the pics this late! The pics are so good ,the one of Ashton is so cute, and the one with Great Grandpa is priceless to me. Lots of good times at that paticular place.


Leave a Reply

