Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Furniture Woes January 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 8:26 pm

I very desperately need a cabinet or hutch for all my favorite vintage dishes, Pyrex lovelies, cocktail glasses and shakers, etc. I was imagining something like this:

image via a beautiful mess

I’ve been keeping an eye out for the perfect mid-century modern china hutch but it keeps eluding me! I’ve searched all the thrift stores, the Goodwills and Mission Marts, even Craigslist. I just can’t find what I have in mind. The closest I came was very similar to the one pictured above, but it had a giant crack in one of the glass doors. Dang it. I just need a place to keep all my crap, is that to much to ask?

 

4 Responses to “Furniture Woes”

  1. Nicole Says:

    We need to hit up some estate and church sales this summer 🙂

  2. swankylady Says:

    heck, yeah! Sounds like a good plan to me!

  3. sarahBeth Says:

    Hi! I found your blog from your etsy shop. Last time I was at Habitat store on Main they had a hutch similar to this with some potential…. good luck!

    • swankylady Says:

      Oh, thank you! I haven’t checked there for a couple of weeks. I’ll have to check it out on my next day off. Hopefully it’s still there on Tuesday!


Leave a Reply

