Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Yummm! January 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 11:09 pm

My new favorite cocktail: the Grass Skirt!  The “grassiness” of Gin, an alcohol derived from juniper berries meets the tropical sweetness of pineapple juice and grenadine. Nothing deflects the January dreariness like a yummy pink cocktail!

 

Here’s the recipe I use:

-1 oz. Gin (I prefer Bombay Sapphire

-1/2 oz. triple sec

-1 oz. pineapple juice

-1/2 tsp. grenadine (but I sometimes add more because I like pink!)

Shake ingredients with ice in a cocktail shaker and serve in an old-fashioned glass. Or martini glass. Or sippy cup. It really doesn’t matter! Just enjoy!

 

2 Responses to “Yummm!”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I’d like to see the sippy cup ha ha

  2. swankylady Says:

    dude, sometimes I could use a sippy cup… I’m a klutz!


Leave a Reply

