Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

One of Those Days February 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 10:32 pm

Mess with me...I double dog dare ya

Isn’t the little French bulldog figurine the greatest? I was in a great mood the day I found him, and I snatched him up simply because he was cute and a great price.

Today, I had one of those days that made me commiserate with this little fella…I think my face looked somewhat like his most of the day. I walked into work cheerful and ready to face the day; by noon I was moody and slightly feverish and ready to go home and curl up under the cool covers with only the white noise of the fan-no loud voices, repetitive music, or inane questions I didn’t care to answer. Everything went rapidly downhill. I started making stupid mistakes. I started spacing out when people were talking to me. I had the weird urge to cry. 

It was just one of those days. One of those days when even cheerful and friendly people manage to irritate you. One of those days when you calculate in your brain ways to go home early. One of those days when you wish you could just go home, pull the pillow over your head, and shut out the world. Just for the rest of the day anyways.

 

One Response to “One of Those Days”

  1. julie Says:

    sorry you had such a rough day. I HATE those kind of days. I want the dog. I want it all.

    LOVE, mE


Leave a Reply

