Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Leave it to a Professional February 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 7:24 pm

kitschy floral themed clock

atomic apothecary jar

midcentury black and gold bead choker

nesting/stacking snack canisters

tiny bug brooch

interlocking bud vase set

A lovely day in the thrifting neighborhood…even if I did spend more than I usually do! (promises made to myself apparently mean nada!)

For myself I bought pink Hazel Atlas salt and pepper shakers, a gold poodle with pink rhinestone eyes and a pink brush attached to the bottom (I think it must be from a 1950’s manicure set) and a giant granny square afghan. For the shop, I bought a white gooseneck desk lamp, some vintage brooches, a bright blue ceramic cat planter with gold detailing, a clear glass drink pitcher with raised floral design, a wooden set of nesting snack canisters, a black 1950’s clutch with sparkly rhinestone clasp, a vintage pink 60s-ish scarf, and more! Oh, it’s a sickness, all right. The more I tell myself to stop, the more I want to shop. I feel like I am so good at it, though. I wish I could do it every day. I could sooo be a professional shopper for a living. That would rock….

 

3 Responses to “Leave it to a Professional”

  1. Mom Says:

    I feel your pain. I had fun today. Love ya!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Yeah thanks for ignoring me (your conscience) I really appreciate it ha ha!! I had a great time! Laughter is priceless…and it doesn’t cost a thing 😉

    • swankylady Says:

      I had fun, too! yeah, with you two its like the Looney Toons-tpye scenario with the little angel on one shoulder and the devil on the other. One of you constantly says “buy, buy! You need that!” and the other says “be good, Carrie! only buy what you really need!” Too bad I ignore you both! 🙂


Leave a Reply

