Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Just Another Manic Monday March 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 10:01 pm

pretty rosebud brooch

mugs fit for a modern hippie

cute toadstool motif letter organizer

sunny yellow vintage drinking glasses

Here are some goodies I listed this week on Etsy. All except for the mail organizer; that gets listed tomorrow morning. I am excited about hitting a couple stores tomorrow but dreading the post office. I think I’ll make my post office run first thing, to get it out of the way. I actually really like the ladies that work at our local post office. They are nice to chat with and super helpful. I just loath standing in line.  I turn into an impatient toe-tapper. I try not to, but my toe just starts tapping on its own. It seems like I always get behind a person that has thirty-five insanely stupid questions to ask and sixty-eight envelopes that need stamps. Eek! I hate the post office so!

On a positive note, I feel very energized right now even though its 10 pm. I worked out for the first time in months and I feel like there are a million zillion projects I could tackle! Unfortunately, there aren’t too many of them you can tackle at 10 pm. I went grocery shopping after working out (and of course spotted someone I went to high school with and found myself ducking down another aisle to avoid being seen in my sweaty workout gear) and got some really yummy stuff. Tomorrow’s lunch is going to be a salad of spring greens, strawberries, caramelized pecans, red onions and poppy seed dressing. Yumm! Now I think I’m going to go do some laundry or something because I am not the slightest bit sleepy.

I am so frightening after I work out. It turns me into a hyper Stepford wife. Must be all of those endorphins….

 

2 Responses to “Just Another Manic Monday”

  1. Nicole Says:

    It does energize you. I started “working out” again, and by working out I mean dancing in my living room 🙂

  2. swankylady Says:

    hehe, Dance magic dance 🙂


Leave a Reply

