Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

I spy with my little eye… April 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 10:25 pm

…a day of thrifty goodness on the horizon!

 I’m actually hoping that tomorrow will be nice like today and I will be able to do some outside things as well, instead of just my usual compulsive shopping. I would like to either mushroom hunt in the woods or take a nice bike ride on the Rock Island Trail. I’m itching for some nature and fresh air. The exercise wouldn’t hurt, either! On Sunday, I walked for charity with my best friends in the world but we all agreed the walk was way too short. We had all geared up for a three-mile hike but it ended up being only about a half-mile stroll. If the weather cooperates, I’ll get out there and enjoy the day somehow. If it doesn’t, well…I guess I’ll be forced into shopping. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

