Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Tick Tock, an awesome clock May 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 9:06 pm

I went to the Third Sunday Market in Bloomington on Sunday with my parents, on the way to Benton, Illinois for a family matter. It was a cold and windy morning for May and my dad was with us, so we only looked for about two hours, compared to our usual 4-5. But two hours was all I needed to find this:

I was so excited! I didn’t even try to bargain with the guy; I just forked over the twenty bucks and scurried off with my find. I love midcentury modern décor, and although anything with Eames Era flair pulls me in, I especially love atomic retro clocks! My dream clock is a big gaudy starburst clock  but this one will do for now. It makes me happy every time I look at it!

 

Leave a Reply

