Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

I’m so random July 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 7:19 pm

vintage Bisquick tin

Donna Parker books

funky wooden owl hanging

I haven’t done much thrifting lately…or blogging. I was a bridesmaid in an out-of-state family wedding on the 16th, so that sort of put a hold on shopping (and resale) for a couple of weeks. I closed down my Etsy while I was gone and I still haven’t even listed several of my finds from the beginning of the month. I have a really neat jeweled purse from the 60’s that I am still trying to let go of.

I’ve started collecting vinyl again. Once upon a time, I had the best collection of LPs eva. Yes, I said EVA. I used to play them on my parents record player in the basement and dance around like a weirdo. I had an odd mix of 1950’s-80’s. I had The Clash, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Elvis, Dean Martin, Blondie, Willie Nelson, The Rolling Stones….and many, many more. Aaaannd…I lost them. All of them. I have no idea where they all went. I always kept them in the basement and when I moved out of the house, I stupidly left them behind. When I went looking for them about  a year later, my mom swore up and down that I had packed them up with all my other stuff. I searched through everything and never found them again. So I am slowly building up a collection again, one crazy, random record at a time. A couple weeks ago, I bought Buddy Holly, Heart, a Dean Martin Christmas album, and the Beetlejuice Soundtrack. Like I said, random.

Now I just have to buy a decent record player….

 

Leave a Reply

