Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

A Good Day August 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 3:56 pm

I went to church this morning with my husband and my family (my sister & kids are in town) and dressed for the occasion in my cutest vintage-inspired attire. The church is really casual, so I wore a navy polka-dotted blouse with a cinched waist, dark denim skinny leg jeans, and some cute nautical heels. These are the heels I bought at Goodwill, a steal at $4.99:

After church, we had lunch at Monical’s Pizza and happened to notice a new consignment store in the same shopping center. Naturally, my mom, my mom’s friend, and I were chomping at the bit to rush over to the store and explore. As soon as our checks came, we were off in a flash! It was a cute one-room space with about 20 sectioned-off booths. The prices were a little high but that is to be expected. I saw an awesome turquoise Eames Era fiberglass shell chair and ran over to it about as fast as Sonic the Hedgehog. Alas, it was $115, a bit high for my budget. I would have paid up to about $40. I did find a cool globe for $9 for my out-0f-control collection:

I photographed it outside, on my new (old) repainted patio furniture!

I love it! It was a wedding anniversary present from my mom in June. We spotted the set in one of our thrifting spots and she went back and got it for me later. She repainted it and everything! She is such a sweetheart; she knew I wanted it but I talked myself out of it and regretted it later. I love the chairs because they fold up for easy storage and they have a neat rounded back. Now I just need to have people over more often so we can really enjoy them!

 

3 Responses to “A Good Day”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I’ll come over ha ha and bring the bug spray!

  2. swankylady Says:

    yeah, fo sho, those bugs are baaad a$$es! lol. I have citronella oil for the tiki toches! 🙂

  3. swankylady Says:

    ^torches


Leave a Reply

