Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Junk Junkie November 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 10:13 pm

lovely vintage mugs

wooden acorn salt and pepper shakers

vintage copper teapot

kitschy little framed picture

This is not going to be a particularly brilliant post. I’m on a second glass of wine and the headache I had all day is finally gone. I have a half hour between my two Thursday night shows (The Office & Private Practice) so I thought I’d do a quick update on Etsy and while I’m at it, my blog.

So….this past Tuesday was an Awesome day for thrifting. I capitalized awesome on purpose; I am not that tipsy. Anyways, I broke my promise to myself not to bring more stuff into this house. Aaand I don’t regret it. Not one bit.

 I found all the stuff above minus the mugs (found those months ago but am finally ready to part with them) plus I found: a long beige vintage coat with faux fur trim around the collar and sleeves (for muhself), 5 metal BBQ serving trays from the 1950’s with awesome graphics, pink oval Melmac bowl, 4 small aqua Melmac plates, a red & black plaid lumberjack-type shirt that I had hoped Paul would like but will have to find a home on Etsy, a ceramic owl figurine, some Blue Heaven china plates,  a vintage Santa pin, a vintage rhinestone Christmas tree pin…and that’s all I can think of right now. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Junk Junkie”

  1. I think I might have to see this coat that you speak of….

  2. swankylady Says:

    you shall have to, dudette….I will be wearing it soon enough, unfortunately 😦


Leave a Reply

