Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Lucky Gal February 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 8:28 pm

I haven’t been thrifting in forever!! If you don’t count the trip to the antique mall two weeks ago (since I didn’t buy anything) I  haven’t been thrifting in weeks, which is a suuuper long time for me. While I do miss it, I am not having complete vintage withdrawals because I am lucky to have awesome people in my life that often gift me some pretty sweet things. Last night my cousin Nicole gave me the poodle pictured above for my ridiculous collection. My mom gives me all kinds of cool things that she finds at her job (at a thrift store-what else?). And while not exactly vintage, my best friend Mandy gives me amazing handmade items, like these 1930’s/40’s inspired hair clips she made. They are silky flowers made from ribbons and have feathers and pearls for embellishments…so gorgeous! When she posts them on Etsy, I will post a link. So while I haven’t purchased anything for myself or for the shop lately, I have had my fair share of goodies. I am a lucky gal 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Lucky Gal”

  1. Nicole Says:

    We are lucky to have you in our lives!!! Love you!!

  2. Mandy Says:

    You are a lucky girl!


Leave a Reply

