Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Let’s Get Fired Up! March 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 8:10 pm

my new favorite mug!

Several weeks ago, I got to paint the mug above at a neat little place in the Heights called Fired Up. My friend Angela wanted us all to go there for her birthday so, one chilly Saturday night in January, we met up with snacks and drinks. We drank our wine out of plastic cups while we picked out our colors of paint and got to work. I chose the oversized mug and so did Angela. Our two other friends picked serving dishes.  It was a fun night full of artsiness, tasty food and wine, and good conversation. I would definitely go to Fired Up again; I think it would be a fun date night adventure!

I added the little heart on a whim but I love it..it doesn't make me so sad when I reach the bottom of my coffee!

 

3 Responses to “Let’s Get Fired Up!”

  1. Mandy Says:

    It’s cute!!! I love Fired Up! James and I go there sometimes.

  2. you know, mandy wanted us to go there before, like for one of our birthdays last year, maybe mine, but you didn’t want to go….but I probably didn’t either

  3. swankylady Says:

    I wasn’t sure what it would be like but I did want to go. but they closed too early that day for it to work out, remember? I forget what we did instead…


Leave a Reply

