Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Party On, Wayne. Party On, Garth. March 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 7:59 pm

Excellent!

When I found this book last week, I had to snatch it up for my shop! Wayne’s World, dude…so many memories of watching this movie in high school with friends. The “bohemian rhapsody” scene in the car would get that song stuck in my head for days. And even though the “schwing!” phrase in no way made sense for a girl to say, I remember using it all the time. Also, I loved the bit with Garth’s crazy ex Stacy because the only Stacy I knew was crazy and happened to be a stalker who called my friend repetitively, especially when we would hang out.  Man, what a classic. Just talking it about it makes me want to watch it!

 

Leave a Reply

