Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

A Simple Kind of Life July 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 7:00 pm

pinky finger up, ladies!

Today was a simple but nice day off work. After a hectic weekend in Chicago, (Saturday tailgate and soccer game followed by night of drunken karaoke Wii, Sunday family reunion/baby shower) I was ready to enjoy a day of relaxation. My mom, my sister and her three munchkins came over for a while in the mid-morning just to hang out. My nephew played his Uncle Paul’s video games and us ladies chilled in the kitchen with coffee, bagels and fresh melon. We talked and laughed and renewed that wonderful powerful bond we have that sometimes is neglected due to life and all its crazy curveballs. It’s nice to know that no matter what you are going through, you will always have your family. I held my nieces for the first time in a couple of weeks and kissed the tops of their precious little heads. It was really nice. I did other things the rest of the day-cleaned a bit, grocery shopped, listened to records-but nothing compared to my morning.   🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

