Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

I Like August 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 8:23 pm

I like these vintage chalkware seahorses that my husband finally put up for me on our bathroom wall

I like frozen raspberries in my wine 🙂

I like making garden veggie pizza on pita bread with pesto for the sauce...yummm!

I like that before taking this picture, my mom took care to twist her wedding rings around so that jewels would be facing the camera yet the way she positioned her hand looks like she has terrible arthritis and/or missing fingers

I like can I touch?

 

4 Responses to “I Like”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I like the last one “best”! I eat dinner in the dark…

  2. swankylady Says:

    “I like to chase cars”

  3. I about lost it on the last picture and had to stifle my laugh so Adin wouldn’t wake up and wonder why his mother is a nut. I also love the chalkware seahorses! Chris is like that too, takes forever for him to do the stuff for me that I ask him to, but he’ll jump right on crap he wants done for him.

  4. swankylady Says:

    hehe, knew you’d like it. I will never forget how hysterical we got that night we saw that skit for the first time!! I think I may have cried from laughing so hard. 🙂


Leave a Reply

