Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

A good good night October 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 10:36 pm

Tonight was fabulous! I got to go to dinner with my two best friends as a late birthday celebration. I needed it badly, too; I’ve been in a funk all week and basically forgot how to smile. After dinner, we walked around the outdoor mall and sipped pumpkin spice coffee drinks. When we’re together, we are still those three girls we were in our school days. We laugh and share and reminisce and  laugh. Did I mention that we laugh?

Maybe some of the things we talk about are a but more grown-up, things like marriage and kids and bills, but the magical thing about our friendship is that is still feels the same as it always has. It still just fits. They say that friends are just family that you choose, and I believe it. These girls are family to me. I don’t know what I’d do without them.

 

One Response to “A good good night”

  1. Thanks lady 🙂 I feel the same way. We need to do this more often, for reals!


Leave a Reply

