Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Air plants! December 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 11:26 pm

My cute little plantlets arrived! I ordered three different air plants from CTS Air plants on Etsy and I am very happy with my purchase. I  promptly “planted” them in these owl toothpick holders and tiny fawn planter. I love to look at them soaking up the sunshine in my kitchen. They make me smile 🙂

I usually end up murdering most houseplants with my black thumb, so hopefully these tender young plantlets make it!

 

2 Responses to “Air plants!”

  1. swankylady Says:

    With shipping and everything, it came in under $10. I picked out 3 small plants; some of the bigger plants and combo packs were much higher. I didn’t buy the $3 heat pack they suggest because it wasn’t that cold out the week I ordered. I saw similar plants this summer at the third sunday market for about $5-7 each so I think their prices were pretty good


Leave a Reply

