Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Christmas Came Early December 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 12:50 am

Arggghh!! Life is so nuts right now. Absolutely bat-crap crazy. But this is not that kind of blog, so instead of my complicated tale of woe, I bring you…pictures of my newest vintage goodness!

cutest vintage cookie jar ever!

2 vintage trays, 3 Christmas glasses, and a pair of vintage kissing angels

funny little Santa planter

more enamel flower pins! The blue one was 50 cents, the other three were part of my b-day gift from Nicole

vintage Christmas pins

two more lovelies from my cousin. The necklace isn't vintage but I adore it!

sparkly old brooches!

This was all acquired in one day! Between the thrift store finds and my belated b-day gifts, I hit the jewelry jackpot. I will probably keep all the Christmas stuff except for the kissing angels and the gold deer pin. I need to update Etsy tomorrow and get a few sales in before Christmas if possible. I’ve been doing more buying than listing lately. Buying has never been the hard part 😉

 

3 Responses to “Christmas Came Early”

  1. Colee Says:

    Are you going to list the cupcake? If so I will tell my friend Becky, because Cupcake is her nickname and she loves them!!!

  2. swankylady Says:

    aww that’s a cute nickname. I call my coworker Kay “cupcake” all the time as a fake pet name, lol. However, I have been looking for such a cookie jar for a looong time so I think it will live with me for now! 🙂

  3. I hope some of that is for me


Leave a Reply

