Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Old Pictures and Random Thoughts December 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 12:11 am

Here are the old photos I found the other day with the record album:

Upon closer inspection, I don’t think that the woman with her husband is the same young woman who is pictured with the little girls, although it’s hard to tell. My dad said something to me about my collecting of old photos that was pretty funny but also brought up a good point, something I’d never thought of.

He said something along the lines of “Just make sure you keep these in a box labeled ‘not family’ so that some poor fool years and years from now doesn’t waste his time trying to track down information on his ‘family’ photos” .

I laughed and agreed with him, but then I really thought about it. I mean, what a great prank. I love it. Although, it could never measure up to this prank:

 

Leave a Reply

