Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Glamour Shots by Deb February 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 1:20 pm
Tags:

So, back in November, I promised to show you the homemade glamour shots of me and my sister. We were about 13 or so at the time and my Uncle Brian’s wife at the time had us over to spend the night. I still remember she made us virgin strawberry daiquiris in the blender and we sipped them as she did our hair and makeup. We thought we were so adult that night. Ha! It’s funny the things you remember. I’m glad I have these awesomely bad photos to supplement the memories!

I look like I'm trying to crowd her out of the shot! ha!

I remember thinking "I look goood"

I had to hold onto my hat to keep my big, teased hair from springing out

This is the over-the-shoulder pose where I should have rested my chin on my hand

She was so cute! I love her eyebrows au naturale!

Hair EXPLOSION! (I saved the best for last)

Ahh, gotta love the 90’s. I remember seeing the Glamour shot booth at the mall, next to The Body Shop, where I had to stock up on raspberry lip  gloss and cucumber-melon Body Spray. I always begged my mom to let us get Glamour Shots, but she never gave in. She hated them-the unnatural poses, the overdone hair and makeup, everything. I just thought she wouldn’t be able to handle the awesomeness of how I would look in them.  I remember thinking on the night my uncle’s wife took our pictures “Haha, In your FACE, mom!”  I thought I had one over on my mother.

Looking back at the situation…I think my mom may have been right.

 

2 Responses to “Glamour Shots by Deb”

  1. BAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 That last one makes it look like you have a dead poodle draped around your shoulders!!! I remember other poses though. They were in your room in a frame. Magically they disappeared after you had boyfriends. I guess you didn’t them to be blown away by your awesomeness…..

  2. swankylady Says:

    Haha, that must have been why….


Leave a Reply

