Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

I lied. February 19, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 11:35 pm
Tags: ,

I know I promised photos of my haul the other day. Turns out, I’m a big fat liar. It’s been well over a week and I never got around to taking a picture of my awesome new piece of furniture. I’m going to try to soon. I did manage to get a few of the things that I picked up photographed for the shop.

1950s aqua therm-o-ware canister

vintage divided snack dish, California pottery

1957 copy of Emma by Jane Austen

retro Playskool letter blocks

creepy little dolls

close-up of the creepy dollies

little glass trinket dish, 1967

vintage owl mug

old Sake bottle with wooden head stopper

Glasbake soup bowls

I still have more to photograph but there aren’t enough hours in the day. I wish I could just quit my job and do this all day as a job. I could get a booth or two around town and do the Third Sunday Market and other flea markets in the summer. I can dream can’t I?

 

Leave a Reply

