Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Sunday’s Finds, Part Two March 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 10:49 pm

jeweled tree brooch, in the shop already

 

Enamel seagull and anchor pin set, already listed

vintage cherry pin, already listed, sold and on its way to Japan!

mid century beaded statement necklace, soon to be listed

bright green enamel flower earrings, clip ons

So, continuing where I left off the other day, I posted some pictures of jewelry I found for the shop. Though I am still pondering keeping that necklace…

Anyways, here is a very bad picture of the purse I bought Sunday:

woven metal box purse with lucite lid and handle

The picture just doesn’t do this retro beauty justice! It’s super shiny silver metal, reflective as a mirror, which doesn’t show up in the pictures I took. If I indeed DO decide to part with it, I’m going to have to figure out a better way to photograph it.

Today I squeezed in some late afternoon thrifting with my mom before we headed over to visit my Grandma. I found some neat-o stuff and spent wayyy too much. I’ll try to post pictures of my haul later!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

