Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Just Plain Adorbs, Yo August 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 12:05 am
Tags: , , ,

Here are just a few of the colorful illustrations from that adorable 1949 Look and Learn book:

the cover

farm animals

the stages of life

Modern marvels and machines

Get the hell outta my kitchen, little girl

Just exactly what my yard looks like…identical!

I think these illustrations are so freakin adorable. There were many, many more but I couldn’t scan them all. I think some of them I’d like to get color copies of and frame them for a nursery or childrens room. I’ll just  add that project to the mile-long list I’ve cultivated from the hours I’ve lost to Pinterest.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

