Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Shop Update and Gratuitous Whining September 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 2:16 pm

1960s Brownie handbook

ceramic poodle and weiner dog

brass ladybug ashtray

seafoam melamine cups. not listed. probably keeping… πŸ™‚

I haven’t been thrifting much, which is so not cool, but life has been busy and crazy and has left little time for the little hobbies I so love to preoccupy myself with. I keep waiting for things to return to normal, but I am starting to wonder if this is the new normal.

It seems like whenver I have time to squeeze in a little thrifting, all the good shops are closed and all the Goodwills/Salvation Armys are totally picked over and besides that, they have become so over-priced. I know I have also become more selective in what I pick up; I leave so many cute but so-so items behind, things I would have snatched up a year ago.

Anyways, that said, I still love shopping vintage and I always will. I’m just in a different phase at the moment. Maybe a nesting phase? Who knows. Only time will tell πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

