Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly November 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 11:02 pm
Tags: , , ,

I found this vintage Cutco promotional Cookbook from 1961 at the thrifts for 50 cents! I love the vintage graphics that accompany the recipes. Well, I love most of them…

The Good:

the front cover

So many different kinds of wieners…

Food so tasty it’ll make yer pigtails fly up!

If I was forced to eat sweetbread and tripe, I’d stick my head in that oven….

this is my favorite page in the whole book 🙂

Now for the Bad and the Ugly:

Really, Cutco? Couldn’t you just done like a cute little chicken illustration or something?

 

3 Responses to “The Good, the Bad and the Ugly”

  1. Gotta love the politically incorrect 50s

  2. swankylady Says:

    We’ve come a long way!

  3. bettycrafter Says:

    That stuff always makes me cringe, and realize how thankful I am that we live in present day and can pick and choose the bits of the past we want to remember. Yikes.


Leave a Reply

