Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Wonder Woman In Training February 26, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 7:37 pm

I can’t believe I’ve gone so long without posting! Life has been crazy-and not always the good kind- but through it all I’ve been blessed with an amazing husband (and family and friends and co-workers…)

I guess I just needed to detach from this and a few other things for a little while and focus on more important things. Now things are a little calmer (except at work, where things are busybusybusy!) and I have time to breathe the air and smell the roses and all of those other clichés that perfectly describe this season of my life.

Life doesn’t always lead you where you planned, that is for certain. I was so focused on one goal that I neglected everything else. I neglected myself, mainly. Even though I didn’t attain my goal and am still going through a bit of a healing process, I feel freer than I have in a long time. I still have hope and that’s what keeps me going. I signed up to run a 5K (!) at work, with all of the proceeds going to help the kiddos with disabilities who inspire me daily. I have started training and I actually splurged on a new elliptical machine with some of our tax refund money. I feel empowered and brave and stronger than before. I guess that’s what failing does sometimes. In a weird way, it can make you better.

That said, I will continue to fill this blog with thrifty finds and kitschy nonsense. I just needed to explain my absence to the three of four people that actually read this! 🙂

 

My new mug for my new attitude! :)

My new mug for my new attitude! 🙂

 

 

2 Responses to “Wonder Woman In Training”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Let’s hit the road sister!! There is so much to look forward to this year!


Leave a Reply

