Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

The Stuff I Keep March 3, 2013

It’s easy for me to remember to post pictures of new items that have made it into my shop, but I often forget to include pictures of the stuff I plan on keeping. Here are some recent finds:

Enamel Flower pins and MidCentury Statement Necklace:

IMG_2179

IMG_2169

If I ever have a boy, he will have a vintage Western/Cowboys & Indians-themed bedroom.

western1

And if I ever have a little girl, she will wear this vintage nautical sailor-girl dress.

IMG_2172

And this sailor swimming suit!

IMG_2173

I have a bin, sort of a baby hope chest that I started a long time ago. It’s filled with awesome vintage outfits, nursery decor, and toys. When I finally have a kid, he/she will be the baddest baby in town.

 

2 Responses to “The Stuff I Keep”

  1. ahhhhhh I gave a cry of delight when I saw the dress and swimsuit. Chris looked over at me like I was nuts. I cannot wait to see your daughter in this!

  2. swankylady Says:

    Aww, thanks! I guess I’m out of luck if we end up with boys…


Leave a Reply

