Swanky Lady Living

Retro style for the modern girl!

Catching Up November 24, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — swankylady @ 8:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Things are about to get crazy crazier with the holidays approaching. I spent some time last night and today listing some things in the shop. Here are some of my favorites:

vintage Tensor task lamp

vintage Tensor task lamp

vintage apple earrings, from my roadtrip this summer. I adore them but never wear them.

vintage apple earrings, from my roadtrip this summer. I adore them but never wear them.

unique divided metal tray

unique divided metal tray

1960s floral ice bucket

1960s floral ice bucket

Lately I’ve just been renewing expired listings so it was really nice to spend a couple of mostly uninterrupted hours working on photographing and listing stuff the shop. For me, it really doesn’t feel like working. I actually really like it and wish I could do it as a job rather than a hobby. Unfortunately, I need health insurance and other benefits as well as the security of a regular paycheck. I know, I know, cue the sad violin music…

violin

I probably wouldn’t enjoy it if I had to do it every day and depended on it for a living. At least that’s what I tell myself, so I can sleep at night and continue to be a (semi) productive member of this household.

Well, now I’m going to finish catching up on some blog reading before the newest Walking Dead comes on! Smell ya later, home skillet.

All of this catching up and whatnot deserves a celebratory martini ;)

All of this catching up and whatnot deserves a celebratory martini 😉

 

Leave a Reply

